16.12.2016 | DTM |

The 2017 DTM race calendar – book your tickets now

The calendar for the 2017 DTM season has been fixed. From 05th May to 15th October, the DTM teams and drivers will battle it out for championship points and race wins in 18 races on nine race weekends. Reigning champion Marco Wittmann, his fellow BMW drivers and their rivals representing the Audi and Mercedes-AMG camps will race on the most different racetracks next year and so, they will have to display the full range of their skills if they want to succeed. In addition to the Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg, the traditional venue of the season kick-off and season finale, the calendar also features the Lausitzring, Hungary’s Hungaroring, the Norisring, Russia’s Moscow Raceway, the Dutch Circuit Park Zandvoort, the Nürburgring and Spielberg, Austria. Read more...

23.11.2016 | DTM |

2017 DTM season to be kicked off with two highlights

The 2017 DTM calendar is assuming shape. On the first weekend in May, the season will be kicked off at the Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg. In the first clash of Audi, BMW and Mercedes-AMG – that already is expected with excitement and pleasant anticipation – the new DTM vehicles will take centre stage. But there will be even more: once again, the DTM support programme will feature a round of the World Rallycross (WRX) and so, the crowds again will be provided the entire range of motor racing in one race meeting. Read more...

16.10.2016 | DTM | Hockenheim

Mortara wins final race of the season – Marco Wittmann is the 2016 DTM champion

Fourth place in the Sunday race of the DTM season finale at the Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg was enough for BMW driver Marco Wittmann to be crowned as the 2016 DTM champion. His only remaining opponent in the battle for the title, Edoardo Mortara with his Audi RS 5 DTM, showed another strong performance with a dominant win at Hockenheim on Sunday, but in spite of his eighth DTM career win, the Italo-Swiss ended up four points down on Wittmann as the new champion. For Marco Wittmann, it is already his second title in the DTM after 2014. BMW won the DTM drivers’ title for the fifth time after 1987, 1989, 2012 and 2014. “This was a turbulent race and Edoardo was very strong,” Wittmann summed up the action and praised his opponent. “Winning the title again after 2014 is an incredible feeling. It is simply fantastic.” Read more...